Welcome to the Rhode Island Career Development Association's website!  Join RICDA as we promote the knowledge and practice of career development throughout the State of Rhode Island!

Mission

The RICDA provides a forum for those in educational, counseling, and business settings who wish to impact the career development of all people living, working, and studying in the state of Rhode Island.  Through electronic communication, networking, and educational events, the Association facilitates the sharing of traditional best practices and innovative techniques for career development in our ever-changing local and global job markets.  

Vision

Our vision is that people in the state of Rhode Island will understand the importance of active engagement in career development throughout each person’s lifespan. Students, workers, employers, and the unemployed will have increased knowledge of career development theory and strategies that will assist in reaching both personal and organizational goals.

Leadership Team 2013-2014

President

Sheri Ispir, Director, Experiential Education and Career Services, Johnson & Wales University
sheri.ispir@jwu.edu

Vice President of Leadership Development (President Elect)

Alyssa Snizek, Assistant Director, Career Center, Roger Williams Univesity, asnizek@rwu.edu

Vice President of Finance

Veronica Mansour, Assistant Director of Career Development, Salve Regina University, veronica.mansour@salve.edu 

Vice President of Communications

Sandra Sylvestre, Career Advisor, Brandeis University / RIC, sandra.sylvestre@gmail.com   

National Career Development Month Chair

Heidi Carla, Supported Employment Specialist, Cranston Public Schools, hcarla@mail.cps.k12.ri.us

Webmaster

Jennifer Edwards, Senior Assistant Director and Manager of Career Education, Bryant University, jedwards@bryant.edu